Domains and Services (SSL, Hosting, etc) are ALL on AUTO-RENEWAL status by default.
You do have the option to disable it from your client area directly.
For domains, click on DOMAIN> MY DOMAIN>SELECT THE DOMAIN and MANAGE THE AUTO-RENEWAL STATUS to DISABLE.
For hosting and other services, click on SERVICES then MY SERVICES then ACTIVE and REQUEST CANCELLATION.
Several reminders will be sent out to you about this process and you'll be informed that the charges will be done automatically. If you don't wish to renew them, just submit a cancellation request from your client area OR send a reply to the email reminders from your registered account, 5 days before the due date.
If no cancellation request has been submitted (via mail or through the client area) the invoice will be charged on the card and any request for refund will not be accepted.
If the cancellation is done 5 days prior to due date, the invoice will be cancelled and you will not be charged for anything.